(Click here for 2021 Officers)

The Rev. Dr. Matthew L. Camlin, Pastor



The Rev. Dr. Matthew Camlin became the pastor and head of staff at New Wilmington Presbyterian Church in December 2015. He previously pastored churches in West Virginia and New Jersey. He also served two years on the staff of the Washington City Mission, a rescue mission and homeless shelter in Washington, PA, that offers Christ-centered recovery programs for substance abusers and addicts.

Dr. Camlin was raised in the Church of the Covenant Presbyterian Church in Washington, Pennsylvania. He is a 1998 graduate of the College of Wooster in Ohio, where he received a Bachelor of Music Education degree; a 2001 graduate of the Princeton Theological Seminary, where he earned his Master of Divinity degree; and a 2013 graduate of the Pittsburgh Theological Seminary, where he received the Doctor of Ministry degree in Reformed Christian Spirituality.

In addition to his service at NWPC, Dr. Camlin currently serves as Stated Clerk of the Presbytery of Shenango and as a commissioner to the Synod of the Trinity.

Dr. Camlin and his wife, Diane, live in New Wilmington with their three children: a daughter, Afton; and two sons, William (Liam) and Alasdair.

Linda Black,
Director of Christian Education
Doug Phillips,
Youth Leader
Mollie Fulkman,
Preschool Director
Jill Mohr,
Preschool Teacher
Jan McClelland,
Linda McGrath,
Care Coordinator
Dan Smith,
Worship Team Leader
Anne Bruening,
Choir Director and Music Ministry Coordinator
Kathy Montgomery,
Rusty Bonzo,
Alison Thompson,
Preschool Teacher


2021 Church Officers


Our congregation elects 15 Ruling Elders (in three rotating classes) to form a partnership with our Teaching Elder (Pastor). Together they form the Session, which provides the people of God with vision, direction, and provision for their ministry within and beyond the gathered congregation.  The session meets monthly for stated meetings of worship and work, while individual elders exercise ongoing leadership in their respective committee and workgroup assignments.

Class of 2021

  • Mark Arblaster

  • Joan Dawson

  • Diane George

  • Janet Smith

  • Judy Veon

  • Class of 2022

  • Bob Craig

  • Diana Reed

  • Kim Romig

  • Bev Shelenberger

  • Patty Vogeley

  • Class of 2023

  • Randy Brown

  • Kristen Phillips

  • Jamey Shaffer

  • Karen Wallace

  • Andrew Withington



    Our congregation elects 15 Deacons (in three rotating classes) to share in a ministry of compassion and assistance to persons in need both within and beyond the congregation.  Deacons exercise this ministry individually, in groups, and in partnership with the Pastors.

    Class of 2021

  • Betsy Boyd

  • Warren Hickman

  • Sandy Johnston

  • Sharon Meyer

  • Chris Parish

  • Class of 2022

  • Sue Anne Fairman

  • Don Shelenberger

  • Cathy Smith

  • Jill M. Wilson

  • Frasier Zahniser

  • Class of 2023

  • Sara Arblaster

  • Marcia Curry

  • Mary Cooley James

  • Janine Stuart



    Our congregation elects 12 Trustees (in three rotating classes) to serve as stewards of the congregation’s facility and resources, ensuring that a church building intended for worship, education, and fellowship works for the congregation and not against it.  Trustees coordinate with staff members in overseeing all levels of maintenance.  They also provide leadership to the congregation in the form of long-range facility, capital campaign, and resource management planning.  While not ordained like Elders and Deacons, the role of the Trustees is vital to the congregation’s ministry and mission.

    Class of 2021

  • Carol Aiken

  • Will Parish

  • Jack Reed

  • Ken Romig

  • Class of 2022

  • John Kehoe

  • Jim Krawchyk

  • Angelo Pisano

  • Buddy Stuart

  • Class of 2023

  • Bob Devido

  • Doug Hanna

  • Clarence Harms

  • Dave Mistretta

  • Auditors

    Class of 2021 – Kurt Crytzer
    Class of 2022 – Ann Karimi
    Class of 2023 – Bob Latta




    Powered by

    Up ↑

    Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial